Michael Monroe – Whatcha Want (2003)

Michael Monroe – Whatcha Want (2003)



1. “Do Anything You Wanna Do” (Eddie and the Hot Rods cover)   3:14

2. “Right Here Right Now”   3:30

3. “Stranded”   3:51

4. “I Won’t Lie Down and Die” (UK Subs cover)   2:20

5. “Shattered Smile”   3:04

6. “What Love Is” (The Dead Boys cover)   1:59

7. “Rumour Sets the Woods Alight”   2:51

8. “Germ Free Adolescents” (X-Ray Spex cover)   2:55

9. “Life’s a Bitch and Then You Live”   3:30

10. “Telephone Bill Is All Mine” (Dave Lindholm cover)   3:56

11. “Jimmy Brown” (The Boys cover)   3:43

12. “Identity” (X-Ray Spex cover)   2:29

13. “Hey Thats No Way to Say Goodbye” (Leonard Cohen cover)   2:59



Michael Monroe Band Members / Musicians

Michael Monroe – vocals, guitar, additional bass, piano, saxophone, harmonica, handclaps

Timpa Laine – bass

Pink Gibson – lead guitar, rhythm guitar, 12-string guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals

Mr. T – keyboards

Lacu Lahtinen – drums

Dave Lindholm – lead guitar on “Telephone Bill is All Mine”

Maria Hänninen – backing vocals on “Jimmy Brown”



Whatcha Want is the 5th studio album by Finnish glam rock singer Michael Monroe, released on January 21, 2003, through the German label SPV GmbH.

It was Monroe’s first solo album since Hanoi Rocks’ reunion in 2001, and was released just two months after Hanoi Rocks’ comeback album Twelve Shots on the Rocks. A song Monroe has originally written for this album, entitled “Whatcha Want” (which also inspired the album’s name) was eventually used for the Hanoi Rocks album Twelve Shots on the Rocks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.