The Slates create euphoric indie anthems

Soaring pop choruses and rhythmic riffs, Leeds-based The Slates are capturing the hearts and minds of indie lovers across the UK, now they’re back with ‘Come Out and Play’. 

The playful number sees the four-piece take to new heights as four mates with a passion for their songwriting, and an undeniable eagerness to draw a crowd from a dream to reality. 

With Louis Barnes (vocals & rhythm guitar), Joe Briggs (lead guitar), Jude Wales (bass) and Zak Oldroyd (drums) at the helm, The Slates are a four-piece with some modest goals since they formed in 2019. 

The band has quickly earned a reputation as an impressive live band, bigger stages soon beckoned. Delivering striking performances at O2 Academy in Leeds, Manchester Academy 1, and countless festival stages (including Isle of Wight and Y-Not). The four-piece are a breath of fresh air with euphoric indie tunes.  

Previous singles such as ‘Hello, Don’t You Know?’ and ‘Shield Your Drink’ released at the back end of 2022 have already proven the band are destined for bigger things, and now with forthcoming single ‘Come Out & Play’ on the horizon, The Slates are getting ready to turn heads all over again.

Tour Dates

 03/02 – Manchester, Off the Square

09/02 – Liverpool, EBGBs

10/02 – Newcastle, Xerox

17/02 – Sheffield, Sydney and Matilda

21/02 – London, Star of Kings

The post The Slates create euphoric indie anthems appeared first on IndieCentralMusic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.